Cloud Nine

I am in love with Vancouver.

Seriously. I woke up yesterday morning at 5:40am to get a run in before work. I walked out of my house and thought, do I go left or right.. then I realized, it doesn’t matter. I run along the ocean either way I go! I’m not going to lie and say my legs felt fantastic. I’m in a new run club and our pace is a lot faster, and my body was feeling it when I was trying to get it going for the morning.

I then showered up and took off to catch the bus. I’m not a bus rider. Never have been, but am trying my best to get into it Vancouver and it’s proven to be kind of fun. There are hot guys everywhere. That being said, yesterday morning when I went for the bus, not realizing they come every 3 seconds, I decided I’d run.. With that decision, my body decided to sweat. It was ridiculous. I was in work clothes with a nice sheen of sweat across my face thinking to myself ‘FML’ get me outta here..asap.

So what does one do when they can’t take an uncomfortable situation any longer? They just hop off! I hopped off a good 30minute walk away from my office. Lucky for me I had time to walk. Unlucky for me, I’d forgotten deodorant. Did I care? Nope, not really. I just laughed.

I seriously don’t think anything can get me down. I talk to strangers everywhere I go, yesterday I met up with a couple girlfriends for drinks after work because I could.. I didn’t get home from work till 10pm with all of my adventures in the new city.. Once I did get home I spent another hour or so talking to my roomie and sharing life stories because I’d received a lovely box of this:

AMAZING GRASS in the mail (Thank you!).

I’m pumped to try it out and give you all the reviews, but that won’t be happening today.. I’ve gotta get running to work again and pray that my body doesn’t start sweating!

How do you find moving to new cities? Do you love it as much as I do? Or is your honeymoon phase short and sweet? I hope this lasts forever! So much to do all the time!

9 thoughts on “Cloud Nine

  1. I’m so glad that you love your new city. I hope it lasts! I usually start off more hesitant and slowly fall in love with new places.

    I had an embarrassing sweaty moment just the other day. I was trying to return a movie at the grocery store and had walked there. There were a ton of people around and the machine wouldn’t take my movie back. I was sweating bullets – my face was definitely covered. Yikes. I guess it happens to the best of us. 🙂

  2. I’ve never moved to a completely new city except for when I moved to college, but I want to so badly! I’m really glad you’re enjoying it!

  3. ohhh the bus system. lol im an avid bus rider since i only have my learners and have to go get my N still. But u’ll warm up to it over time.

    Vancouver is amazing! My brother is letting me come over and stay with him for a bit this summer so im going to be writing a “must-do’s in vancouver” list since theres SO MUCH TO DO!

    enjoy the amazing grass products! let us know how u like their bars! ive been wanting to try them forever!!!

    xoxo ❤

  4. Ummm… I SO know what you’re talking about!!! My move to Toronto is only the second time I’ve moved cities. The last time was not so great, and it took me a really long time to get into the routine of the city. But so far I LOVE Toronto. It’s probably partially a honeymoon phase, but I already know I’ll be happy here for at least the next year that I’m planning to stay.

    Shhh… don’t tell anyone, but next summer I want to move to Vancouver to work, live, and be merry for a few months. I don’t blame you for loving it, from what I hear it’s the best place to live!!

Leave a Reply

