Still Here, Just Busy is All

Breakfast: AB, Cornthin, Banana and Fair Trade Coffee- delish!

Hello, Hello!

It has been a while, I know. For those of you wondering what I’ve been up to- I have been working on my Sponsor Coordinator role for the Triathlon of Compassion that was held this weekend, moving to Vancouver, doing interviews in hopes that someone sees my potential and hires me, AND last but not least, graduating from university.

Just a few small things, not really a big deal.

I’m having a hard time processing everything as it’s been a fast and furious whirlwind of a week- the triathlon was successful and got tied up on Sunday. There, I discovered that one piece spandex suits look kind of hot (don’t judge). Not that I’m thinking I need to go out and buy one, but seeing hard bodies walking around in bright colored spandex suits and good tans never hurts in selling products. Especially when I’m helping in the food tent snacking the morning away with watermelon and rice crispy squares.. I like to think my role that day was quality control.

As for the university piece. I’ve been working on a movie with a group of ladies all about greenwashing and its impacts on the environment. Initially we thought it was bad, then we talked to a professional in sustainability at our university who had us thinking it was a good thing.. We then found ourselves talking to a Moksha co-director who seemed to disagree, and that greenwashing is just helping our bad habits and consumerist lifestyles continue.  I haven’t formed my opinion on this yet, though I’m leaning towards it being more of a bad thing- awareness is great, but there still needs to be action, and people using a labels and advertising to push products that are green need to be stopped (come on government legislation- for places other then universities, schools and government). How do you feel about this? I’m curious to know…

The next area of my life is the career- I haven’t been talking about this a lot because, I hate the idea of jinxing myself. Good news. I got it! I have a job with benefits, but more importantly a group of people who seem really cool and genuine and it honestly feels like a place I could stay for a while.  Mind you- I haven’t started yet, that all happens on Monday, but fingers crossed (I think for both of us) it’ll all be good.  Needless to say, I’m pumped. So excited to start and cross into the next phase of my life- it’s time!

So there’s a little update- I made some beer but chicken recently that I should probably share with you, organic and local, just the kind of meat I like to eat- I’ll post that up later today!

Lunch: Mountain Wrap, Hummus and Veg Galore
7 thoughts on “Still Here, Just Busy is All

  1. Congrats on all of your exciting news! I know it sounds crazy, but enjoy it while you can! Things will settle down soon enough. 🙂

    I’m definitely in agreement about the need for regulation of green/sustainable product labeling. Without standards, labeling could become cheapened at the detriment of truly responsible products and companies.

  2. great to hear from you!!! Congratulations on the job- that is sweet! When life gets busy, blogging takes the backburner- we all get it 🙂 xoxooxox

  3. Congrats on the job! It’s not easy to find a job in Van so that is awesome that you seem to have found one you like. I hope everything works out fabulously. 🙂

  4. Congrats on the new job!! I also started a new job this past monday and I love it. I wish you the best in your new career and I hope that you find it to be a good fit for you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

