I wish it was so hot…

Breakfast. Smoothie with Strawbs, Rasp, 1/2 Banan, 1C Almond Milk, Rice protein and Flax

I wish it was so hot that all I wanted to eat was watermelon.

I wish it was so hot that wearing a bikini outside wouldn’t result in goose bumps before being wrapped in a blanket.

I wish it was so hot outside that I couldn’t sleep with a feather duvet at night.

I wish it was so hot outside that the idea of holding hand with anyone would give the hot and bothered feeling.

I wish it was so hot outside I was hot and bothered enough to walk to the grocery store and ‘shop’ for ice cream.

I wish it was so hot outside that the hot guy on my running route wouldn’t wear a shirt.

I wish it was so hot outside I wouldn’t want to wear a shirt.

I wish it was so hot outside I could justify skipping school for the rest of the week.

It’s not, but I wish it was..

10 thoughts on “I wish it was so hot…

  1. You can have some of our Boston heat!!! The building across from mine displayed yesterday’s temp as 101. That is dehydrating temperature, NOT LIVING TEMPERATURE.
    Also, I have that mug, only mine features an R. Twins 😀

  2. its not?!?! here it is SO HOT. ahh 95 and HUMID today. You’ll get your time 🙂

    xoxooxox

  3. I’ve gotta say, I love heat, so I totally know where you’re coming from. I hope you get some soon, and that the hot guy takes that shirt off ASAP 🙂

  4. What? Where in BC are you woman? Haha, it’s hot where I am and super nice. I’ll try to send a little bit of the heat your way. 😉

  5. This post made me laugh so much! I can empathize with the feeling! It’s been pretty hot here, but other times it’s freezing. FML. How are things with you? Sorry I haven’t commented much lately. Hope you are happy and doing well! I tried to shut the blinds, turn on some festive music and put up tropical sunny pictures about 2 months ago (when it was ridiculously cold)…but it didn’t exactly ‘trick’ me into thinking it was nice outside. Actually, it just made me grumpier! lol.

Leave a Reply

