Wait! You want me to do what?

I have been taking photos, just not of my food.

I’m back in school, and our afternoons are spent taking photos, learning about composition in photography, but more importantly, working on our tans.  I’m into the last three weeks of University. I want to say for life, but I have a feeling that won’t be the case- I’m a sucker for change.

It’s been a long day today, at the end of a long week. I woke up this morning with every intention of going for a run at 5:30am before heading to Vancouver for another meeting; little did I know when I was setting my alarm, my body did not want to move, not one bit.

Since the Kusam Klimb my body has been beat up. My quads are sorer then they have been in ages, walking down anything/anywhere does not feel good. I spent the days after the Kusam wondering why my biceps weren’t popping out of my arms- because that’s how they felt!  My biceps and abs are on par with how sore my quads were (I think it had something to do with sliding down snow in thin spandex and grabbing at ropes before hitting a tree, having my body fly in one direction and my arms hang on for dear life somewhere else); and my carb consumption on par with that of my post marathon week. Not a good way to kick off training for Bosoton, but what can you do?!

With school being as insane as it has been this past week, not to mention time consuming (we’re Monday to Thursday 9-4:30), blogging might be saved for the weekends- prepare yourself for weekend warrior posting from me- until then, here’s some of the better shots I’ve taken:

Do you play around with images after you take them? I always adjust the sharpness, and sometimes boost the color- sometimes cameras don’t do what’s in front of you justice.  Also- any mac users using GIMP? I know which one I should be downloading?!

6 thoughts on “Wait! You want me to do what?

  1. I love these pictures. I have no idea how to do any of that stuff or if my camera does that.

    I hope the soreness goes away soon. Get a massage if you can! Good luck with the busy schedule.

  2. Gorgeous pictures. Maybe this is what led to the Pocahontas feeling 🙂 Makes me feel all nature-y just thinking about it… now I must also go grab a bowl of grains and berries. Haha.

Leave a Reply

