Are you Tough Enough?

We are!

I’m feeling so rough in this photo- we are 5,000 feet up in the air, with another 16km to go (of 23.5)- little do we know we’re about to spend 6km on our butts in that snow sliding trying to avoid trees and lakes.. I began to doubt whether I would be tough enough another time, this time I had no other choice.

We spent 4.5 hours hiking today, through snow and sun. It was amazing and brutal all at the same time. I think I will be more sore tomorrow than I was after the marathon, but I’m ok with that.

I’ve been nursing myself with chocolate muffins (pictures above- thanks Grandma!), and wine- I’m a happy girl. It’s also almost 8pm and I will be in bed in approx 20minutes.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “Are you Tough Enough?

  1. reading your blog is way more exciting when there are pictures of me to look at 🙂 hahaha… love you! great job yesterday. let’s train next year though!

  2. WOW! yea my Dad came back yesterday from Kusam Klimb. he gave me his t-shirt too lol. wow and when he said it was snowy i didnt realize it was really a big snowy mountain like that!

    he was saying that some people were out there hiking for 12 hours!! thats so insane. yea i guess 4-6 hours is the regular tho huh.

    GOOD JOB GIRL! yes now you’ve proved YOU ARE TOUGH ENOUGH ❤

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

