Goodbye Detox: Hello Contradictions

I just ate cookies and ice cream. I’ve had a headache all day and that’s all my brain wanted.  All I have to say is goodbye detox, hello everything that went against it! Dairy: check. Wheat: check. Sugar: Check. Processed Dairy with a processed grain: Check, check.

I’ve never felt better about coming off a detox this way- ice cream and cookies (x3- incase you were wondering, I threw myself off this one!) taste way better than a dirty vodka martini could.

If you haven’t seen it yet: My guest post.

Here’s my HumpDay eats:

PB/AB Bana/Blueb Oats
Lunch: Broccoli and Lentils
Lunch: Soy Nuts/Bluebs
Dinner: Lentil Dahl w/ Organic Garlic Cheddar Bread
Dessert: Ice Cream and Wheat-free Chocolate Cookies

Do you watch So You Think You Can Dance?  I’m obsessed- I want to marry Adam, and I hear him calling my name..

11 thoughts on “Goodbye Detox: Hello Contradictions

  1. lentil dahl is amazing isnt it!? u seriously cant go wrong with lentils.

    omg Adam is amazing!! haha funny u mentioned it! someone had to!! 😀

    mmm wheat free chocolate cookies!! see thats why i never could do a detox longer than half a day.. the moment i see this i drool and automatically think of when i can go to the store next lol.

    mm AND THAT BREAKFAST BOWL GIRL!! dammmnnn hehe

    ps. totally would have gone off the detox if i had a headache.. im not sure i could sleep it off liek some suggest.. at least the rest of ur food was totally healthy!

  2. You did a great job on the detox. I’m sure your body appreciated it and is super healthy now.
    Those oats look incredibly yummy!
    Of course I watch SYTYCD!! I love Mia Michaels routines.

  3. Haha, I think cookies should be part of every detox.

    I don’t watch SYTYCD, but I might this season. There’s nothing on TV!

  4. Yay for ice cream and cookies. Delicious! 🙂

    I love So You Think You Can Dance – its definitely fun tv. I’m always so inspired after!

  5. Haha, I just finished a month of no dairy and I would love to go nuts and just eat melted cheddar cheese on EVERYTHING. But I’m trying to have a smidge of constraint for the sake of my digestive system. I can’t imagine going through a whole detox!!

  6. I don’t watch so you think you can dance- I just look in the mirror and answer “no”

Leave a Reply

