Falafel Time [Recipe]

Golden balls of deliciousness? Why yes, they certainly are.

These badboys are ridiculously easy to make, they don’t require a lot of ingredients, and most importantly: they are nutritious and delicious.

Ingredients:
1 Can of Chickpeas
2 Cloves of garlic
1 Egg
1/4C Tahini
1/2 tsp Cumin (ground)
1/2tsp Tumeric
3 T parsley, chopped
2T green onions, chopped
Salt (to taste)

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 375
  2. Put all of the ingredients, except for the green onion and parsley, into a food processor; puree until smooth
  3. Stir in green onion and parsley; roll into 1 inch balls (makes around 20); place your golden balls onto a (pam or olive oil sprayed) cookie sheet.
  4. Bake for ten minutes

There you have it- dinner in less than 15minutes, who knew?!  You can serve these with a salad, or in a wrap, however you like it- get a little crazy maybe just eat them straight up.

[I recommend making a delicious dressing or dip to go with:  lemon tahini dressing (for you vegans/dairy free people) or tsatsiki]

12 thoughts on “Falafel Time [Recipe]

  1. I have been seriously craving falafel lately! These look so good. I’ll have to flag this recipe for when I get a food processor. Dumb question: Will a blender work?

  2. I love falafels so much but I’m so lazy ;). I buy the box kind that you can either fry or bake. Yours are a lot prettier!

  3. well since i recently realized how im addicted to falafels.. i totally am thankful you posted a recipe. im gonna save it to my favorites!! i need to try making my own!!

  4. Eeeee! I’m so excited about this recipe! I just put it on my “dinner calender” for next week – I’ll definitely let you know how it turns out. 🙂 Thank you!

  5. I love a good falafel recipe. When I went to NYC I had a great experience at a restaurant, and now I love them even more. I used to make my own–I’ll give this recipe a try! thanks!

Leave a Reply

