Day 5- Deep Breath

Alright- I have made it. I fell off the wagon, and then I managed to get back on, and I’m feeling OK. I’m not going to lie- detoxing is exhausting.  My mom told me that she would use points to get me a hotel room when I head to seattle to pick up my girlfriend and I started to cry.  That is how tired I am.

The last 5 days has been a whirlwind. Between being in exam period in school, starting a detox and working my way through interviews and signing leases, my body is beat. And that’s ok- I’m just taking it easy on my workouts, and doing them when I can.  The last two days I didn’t do anything, but I feel ok with that. Because I’m on detox, I need to be nice to myself, so that’s what I’m doing.. without sugar or processed goodies. ha!

I ran this morning for 37minutes at a pretty good pace, afterwards I was tired, but I needed to get something in because today is another long day of presentations and homework to get through.

Are you guys pretty good at resting when your body needs it? I usually have the hardest time with it, but right now I think post marathon/half marathon I just need to- I don’t want to get sick or injured- that would be bad.

6 thoughts on “Day 5- Deep Breath

  1. I’m the same way when I’m really tired. I’ll bawl at the drop of a hat.

    You’re doing great and resting is the absolute best thing you can do.

  2. oh girl you need that rest for SURE!! you keep resting up!! Everything is SO much harder when we are tired, i feel so sensitive and helpless when i am!

  3. totally normal to get extra emotional on a detox. awe girl, i know ur feeling the worst of it… try ur best to take it easy love ❤ its amazing how much our bodies have to process through when we detox and cut out some of the bad stuff. ❤

  4. I’m usually very good at resting my body when needed unless the rest extends to longer than 3 days. Then I get antsy, restless, and unhappy. Keep resting and taking things easy because before you know it the detox will be over. You can do it! 🙂

  5. i can be really terrible at resting. i just keep making more time commitments until i too burst into tears spontaneously because i am so exhausted! i think i get it from my mom. hopefully you are getting some good rest!!!

Leave a Reply

