Weekend RoundUp- 2 weeks to go!

2 weeks until the marathon- hard to believe it, it feels like yesterday I signed up on a whim.. but oh no, that was 2.5 months ago, I don’t know where this year is going, I’m stuck back in early March- hard to believe May is almost here..

Here are the highlights of my eats from the weekend

Post run egg poof with spinach and my beloved corn thins
post postrun snack- strawberries and goat yog

Glorious Pea Snacks- crunchy and salty bits of heaven
Natures Path Heritage Grain cereal with Gourmet chocolate chips- and soy milk
Sunday broccoli lunch- w/ goat cheese

Sunday Dinner: Turkey Burgs w/ Greek Salad and Vino

The highlight.. drum roll please..

Flourless Chocolate and Hazelnut Torte (served w/ whipped cream)

Hope everyone’s had a great weekend! I can’t believe 3 days has escaped me already- I feel that every weekend I’m in shock that another week has gone by, I apologize if I’m being redundant, but I would love for time to slow down..

2 thoughts on “Weekend RoundUp- 2 weeks to go!

  1. That torte looks awesome! YUM!

    You’re going to rock that marathon! I can’t believe it’s almost May either. Nutzo.

  2. Oh my gosh.. that flourless torte looks amazing!

    I use to really like those corn things too.. then I ate a ton and grew sick of them. Even now the thought of them turns my stomach. I guess that’s what happens when you have to much of a good thing. Or maybe I’m just greedy when it comes to food I like. 😉

Leave a Reply

