Hello Monday

When you’re eating something really yummy, do you find it hard to remember to take photos of it? I do. Therefor my weekend round up is a little shotty.

Friday brekkie- goat yog and bluebs

Friday was great- I was going to wake up and do my workout at 6am, then quickly realized I didn’t have to- I hit the alarm and slept in- it was glorious.  I ended up having a bit of a head cold last week and needed all the rest I could get before my long run.

Friday Lunch- Whole Egg, 2 Egg Whites, 1 corn thin

My workout on Friday was amazing.  I’ve been hearing all sorts of Body for Life talk, so I decided to head to the book store and grab the book… It was $40! I was choked, first off, it’s from the 90s, secondly, it’s from the 90s, and lastly, it’s still from the 90s. The basic principles are fantastic, but some of the information is dated- not to mention the chick in her white tube socks doing bent over rows with a scrunchy in the exercise index. So what did I do? I called up the used book store and picked up a copy for 10 bones. Call a used book store before grabbing it at regular book store. Valuable advice if I do say so myself.

I did an upper body BFL workout- My arms are sore, still, 4 days later. I think I may be in love.  I’m going to dabble in the program for the next month I’ve decided. I don’t want to fully commit, because I can’t. With endurance training you need the carbs in order to go the distance (ha), so my version will be a little more carby- less HIIT training and probably not doing more then one leg workout a week.  We’re peaking in our training the next two weeks, so I need to make sure I’m good for my race.

Friday dinner was a caesar and a dirty martini with some snack mix and a bowl of cereal.  Not the best dinner- but delicious all the same.

Pre Run- Wrap w/ half a banan and pb

Saturday was a great day as well- It was cool and cloudy when we started our run, and 2 hours and 35minutes later when we finished- it was sunny, just in time for me to take on the day.  Some eggs and an hour nap later I went out to take on the day with my cousin Kayla who was visiting with her family.  I swear to god, best looking family ever.  I should have taken photos for you- but that would have been slightly creepy- me writing this- just funny. Both of them are super fit- and they have a 4 year old who likes blue cheese sandwiches and sushi but hates chocolate and a 6month old who doesn’t cry.  I tried to convince Kayla to make me one, she didn’t think so.. perhaps next time??

Sunday was a write off. I went out on Saturday night and came home as the birds were chirping and sun was coming up.  I have not done this in a very long time, and I can’t say I regretted it. It was one of my smartest moves all weekend, I felt a little tired on Sunday, but nothing I couldn’t handle.

This morning- woke up- ate some oats, did some abs and now I’m off to school.  I’m running after school, needed some extra time to sleep in, not looking forward to running later, but what can you do?!

Any good stories from your weekend? Hope it was good!

7 thoughts on “Hello Monday

  1. There’s something really appealing about used books to me. It feels like they have more character, or something. I like imagining the person who bought it first.

    I went salsa dancing this weekend. I wasn’t out nearly as late as you, but it was a blast. 🙂

  2. Just go to their website! EVERYTHING is on there including grocery lists, recipes, meal plans, workouts etc. It’s all up to date and the recipe contributions are really good!

Leave a Reply

