I will get Popped- Thank you very much.

Look what happened to show up in the mail for me! This post is a bit long over due- but I had to take my time getting through the snacks and make sure I could give you the quality review you deserve.

After searching blogs far and wide, I noticed that people had something I didn’t.  Something fresh, light and crunchy- not to mention the salt (insert drool).  I ended up firing the company an email because I could not for the life of me find them on any grocery store shelf- turns out they sell them at the Shoppers Drug Mart (Canadians) just down the street.  And no- I have not yet been down there to pick up a new bag- I just finished snacking my way through the sample box that arrived in my mail box not too long ago.

First things first . Cutest packaging.  I don’t know if “cute” is the right word they want associated with it.  But I was into it.  The details that went into the marketing is brilliant- what’s even more brilliant is that they’re making snacking fun again (I thought it was always fun- but for those of you who have lost it- here it is!).

I didn’t really know what to expect when I opened up the package- I was kind of thinking I would be getting an over-processed-can’t-taste-the-potato-or-any-real-food from them.  But- I was wrong.  Pop chips are awesome- and I finally see why so many people have them on their blogs.  There is still that potatoey flavor that is lightly dressed in quite a few classic flavors.

I managed to work my way through all of these before posting- sometime you just have to take one for the team- you are welcome in advance.  So- the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Starting with the ugly– There wasn’t anything ugly about these, they have an amazing marketing team to thank for that.

The bad– I don’t like sour cream and onion flavored anything- sorry, but this was going to be a fail from the time I cracked open the bag- luckily I had a friend standing by who dug in- memories of the baseball field and bbqs came rushing back.

The good- the list could go on and on here. I thought all the flavors were amazing (except said flavor above)- they were lighter then what you would normally find in a chip bag, so you didn’t get those crazy strong flavors, they were (hating to sound cliche) just right.  I loved them.  I’m not going to lie and say I’m a big potato chip eater- but these were good, and definitely going to be a staple for parties. As for my favorite- the salt and pepper ones were it.  I don’t know if you’ve ever had Kettle chips in salt and pepper- but these bad boys were and insanely close second.

Would I buy these? Yes.  Would I recommend you go out and buy some to try? Yes.  Would these pass the male friend eating them and not knowing they’re healthy? Yes.

So there you have it- a new snack for you to enjoy- health nut approved.

BIG THANKS TO POP CHIPS FOR THE GREAT NEW SNACK!

11 thoughts on “I will get Popped- Thank you very much.

  1. I’ve tried these before & they were good!

    I’m ashamed to say the whole time I was reading this, I was singing in my head “My lipglosssss is poppin’..is poppin’…is poppin’…”

  2. Pop chips are so tasty! I just found some at the store a few weeks ago. I have only tried bbq and salt and vinegar. I sooo want to try the salt and pepper and cheddar. Thanks for the review.

  3. Hi Adrien, Carrie, Chris, Chris and Tina – Just a note to let you know that it snowed here today!
    Enjoy the sun.

  4. How lucky are you to have the PopChip fairy visit you? I’m just waiting til the day I’m also so lucky – mostly because I really want to try the flavours they DON’T sell here in Canada, like that sour cream & onion. Yum!

Leave a Reply

