Bowl Of Sunshine

Today is going to be a good day.  I feel it!

I woke up this morning and snuck in a run, it was amazing- and I need to brag about it.  I was running through the streets of our neighborhood making my way towards the beach- I just go early enough that by the time I get down to the beach, the sun is rising over the mountains and the sky is that bright orange-pink color that when you see you wonder why you don’t get up earlier more often.  Not only that, btu spring has kind of sprung here- the cherry blossoms are in full bloom, daffodils are peaking up just about everywhere- it’s a pretty great time of the year- one where people are finally getting a second wind from those new years resolutions set so long ago.

I hope everyone’s off to a great start this week- I’m going to be off to Mexico in two weeks for two weeks- if anyone is interested in doing a guest post while I’m gone- let me know- I’m going to try and post a few times from down there- probably just a lot of photos- but if you want to supply some content- let me know!

Another thing- Zesty Cook has a makeover giveaway– check it out- he does awesome designs- worth an enter for sure.

And don’t forget about the chocolate from Denman Island!

(Breakfast was 1/2 mango, 1/2C bluebs, 1/2C goat yogurt, 2T granola, 2T Cheerios)

12 thoughts on “Bowl Of Sunshine

  1. I agree with the above comments, definitely jealous of your run!! Today’s run for me consisted of cloudy gloomy skies, 40 degree weather and a runny cold nose. 😦 I’ll trade for your run in a heartbeat!!

  2. hey girl! i just wanted to thank you again for the tea. it came last friday and it is a-mazing! it’s pretty great when one of my great inner struggles is which new tea to have. i think they are both going to be great iced in the summer, too!

Leave a Reply

