Short Program


Guess who's skating tonight...????!?!!!!

I am so excited! Tonight, my hero, Patrick Chan is skating in the men’s figure skating short program.  I don’t think words can express how excited I am! I don’t know why, but I’ve decided that Patrick Chan would be my Olympic hero- so the picture above is obviously  glued inside my day planner as a daily reminder of who I love.  Otherwise I might actually forget- heros come and go, a Patrick Chan Cheerio box cut out is forever.

Today was a pretty good day- far better then yesterday which is always a good thing. I caught up on some well deserved sleep and was got about 10.5hours- which means no morning workout, but I needed it.  I started with some oats and sunshine and then meandered off to school for a great class where our instructor basically gave us all the notes we needed for our final exam next week- she rocks.  I can’t really say much about many of my other profs this semester- all a bit kookie.

Got home from school had a quick snack (not posted- 1T AB, 2 corn thins and some cheechas).  I was pretty hungry and felt like I needed something- so that’s what I wanted.  I’m going to try adding cottage cheese into my diet- I feel that I get acne when I consume dairy- but I’m going to try it again and see.  Does anyone else have this problem? If so- let me know so I can avoid zitty skin for a week or two of my life.

I actually took myself to a well deserved yoga class- I had a hard time getting into it, but after it was well worth it when it was all said and done-  I can officially say that I feel I could be getting my life back on track- good news friends, good news.

My boyfriend is about to take the stage- gotta run, happy olympic watching!

Don’t forget to enter the GIVEAWAY and tomorrow is Vegan Vednesday, FYI.

Breakkie: Oats, Chia, PB, Banan, Bran Buds
Lunch: Salad w/ 1/2C chili, orange and apple
Dinner: Chicken, Spinach, Organic Cheddar/Garlic bread, spinach bean dip
11 thoughts on “Short Program

  1. I’ve heard of people getting acne from dairy but I can’t say it ever happened to me. 10+ hours of sleep would be amazinggg

    Vegan Vednesday woot 🙂

  2. i LOVE cottage cheese! Friendship brand 2% whipped is my favorite!!! good luck with incorporating it 🙂

    i also love chili – delicious in the winter!

  3. i have been wondering if i get acne when i eat dairy too…i’m not really willing to give up yogurt for a while to find out though! it’s hard for me to say, bc when i was anorexic i was vegan and had NO acne, but that was more likely due to the total lack of hormones going on at all you know? mm i love chili, and i’ve never heard of patrick chan!

  4. I love cottage cheese. It’s very versatile. I put it in everything from oats to salads. Plain with fruit is pretty tasty too.
    Glad the yoga helped relax you.
    My boyfriend is Johnny Weir, but I don’t think he’s interested in girlfriends. That’s okay though. He’s like the Lady Gaga of mens figure skating, so fun to watch. Maybe our guys can do pairs together! That would be cool!

  5. I can’t say that I’ve ever regretted a yoga class. They’re pretty awesome.

    Happy Vegan Vednesday! (The V totally threw my spelling for a loop…Ven…Vened…).

  6. I always thought dairy gave my acne, I stopped eating it for years and have just started again, I use this low lactose milk and it seems to be fine. Maybe you can find an American make similar x x

Leave a Reply

