Back to School I go

Spinach Smoothie, gums, protein, bluebs and half banan included

After a nice 37minute run this morning I decided to not goto school and instead spend my time finalizing some details on one of my 5 papers that is due- not going to be a fun three weeks ahead of me, so prepare yourself for some exciting posts- I basically bragged you with chocolate to keep reading.

Spinach, 1/3C egg whites, 1 egg, ketchup and Cheechas- review to come

After my run and a good long sit down, with very few blogs being read, I made myself some eggs and decided my best bet was going to be getting up and moving.  I called down to my studio and booked myself in for a littler personal training.  I went down 20minutes before and got nice and warm on the spin bike before getting my ass handed to me- I seriously have not felt like puking in a very long time- today was one of those days- it was awesome.  I felt so great by the end of it, almost so tired I needed a nap, but that couldn’t happen because I’m the fool who put my sheets into the wash before heading out- and something about sheets being fresh from the dryer made me wait- so I snacked instead.

post workout snack attack- 1 corn thin w/ pb raisins, 1 w/ pb 1/2 banan

My snack was pretty good- didn’t quite take the hunger edge off so I needed a little more- I ended up spending some time getting updated on my favorite blogs this morning and somehow managed to cruise right past my afternoon snack-a-rama all the way into my dinner- accompanied by some very lovely figure skating.

avo snack- 1/2 bluebs w/goat yog, bran buds and a bit of agave

I don’t know how you all feel about figure skating- but I’m into it. It only takes about 2 long programs for me to get my lingo back and my appreciation for the commentators back to the high standards it was just 4 short years ago. I’ve decided my Olympic crush will be Patrick Chan.  He looks like a child and is apparently a favorite to win gold- just my type! Who are you choosing as your Olympic Fave?

Teriyaki Broccoli Tofu from Eat, Drink, Be Vegan- loved it!

Dinner was fantastic- followed by a short walk and some more Olympic Skating and chocolate (perhaps some cinnamon hearts).  My February resolutions have fallen straight out the window and the insanity of my life has gone on a bit of a spiral. I don’t know how it’s happened, but this week I’m trying my best to get everything back on track.  I think last month I got a little over excited about the New Year and bit off a bit more then I could chew.  I’m trying to reel it all back in to something I can handle, but it’s been a bit tough.  Trips to Vancouver to watch the Olympics don’t help much either, but I think I needed that one for my sanity to regain focus.

What do you guys do when you start to lose your focus?  I will take all the advice I can get!

Also- I emailed Daniel at Denman Island and told him your comments were all going up, needless to say he’s pretty excited about seeing what you guys have to say, so keep the comments coming and don’t forget if you haven’t already- Enter the GIVEAWAY

7 thoughts on “Back to School I go

  1. wow, dinner looks delicious! I’ve heard so many good things about ED&BV, maybe I need to buy it?
    Also, I’ve been wanting to get a session or two with a personal trainer, just to really motivate me and introduce me to a new routine. Glad you like it so much!

  2. I agree with Stef above, setting aside time for yourself is important. Even if it’s just 20 minutes for yoga or meditating, it helps recharge your batteries and your spirit.
    Can’t wait to hear about the Cheechas. Love the name!
    I like figure skating too. I’m a Weir fan though. I like his style.

  3. what type of corn thins are those? they look delicious. great workout you got in! i like splitting it up some days too. good luck with the papers, you will get them done 🙂

  4. I think after having gotten pretty into yoga recently, I have a new appreciation for figure skating and the moves they can pull off, while moving, on ice!

    Sometimes if I get off track, mixing up my schedule helps. Going to the gym in the morning instead of the afternoon, going out to a coffee shop with internet access for studying instead of sitting at home. It seems to help me bring back some enthusiasm.

  5. I used to love figure skating when I was little, but I haven’t watched it yet this year. I need to! It’s very pretty.

Leave a Reply

