Recipe: Spinach Dip (Heaven in my mouth)

Do not fear the Spinach!

Incase you’re wondering- this tastes like unhealthy artichoke dip- and is so, so freaking good, I could not leave you without the recipe before taking off to Van for the weekend!

Ingredients

1 5oz bag of Spinach
2 cans of Cannellini beans (white Kidney)
2 Cloves of garlic
2T olive oil
1 lemon (juice of)
1T Balsamic Vinegar
Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Heat the oil in a medium sized skillet, or any sized skillet and add garlic
  2. As soon as the garlic is fragrant, add the spinach, handful by handful as it wilts
  3. Once spinach is wilted, remove from the heat and bust out the food processor
  4. Add the beans, lemon juice, balsamic, salt and pepper to the food processor, then, add the spinach and blend it up until it reaches your desired consistency.

If it’s a bit dry, you can add more lemon and balsamic or even a bit of water.  Whichever works for you- the more lemon and balsamic the more flavorful it will be.

This dip is heavenly- and so easy- go out, get the ingredients and make it! You’ll be thanking me!

5 thoughts on “Recipe: Spinach Dip (Heaven in my mouth)

  1. First up, awesome post! I’ve got a small question bothering me, I really like the theme of your website and tried to download the same design on my Worpdress website. However, there is some kind of weird php error in the footer. Do you have any hints, which settings are you using? Please PM me on Twitter @ThaiStuz or per e-mail.

    1. I have no idea about the footer- I don’t think I’ve tried to change it- I did change the header on it- if you email wordpress they’re great at getting back to you and will have an answer within 24hours. Does that help?

Leave a Reply

