TGIT

My week of not going to classes has finally come to an end- this weekend is going to be a good one.

I’m getting excited- tomorrow the opening ceremonies for the Olympics kick off and it’s about time our province gets a little something to celebrate- we have been destroyed in the media for these Games- like all other cities to think about it.  I’m heading over on Saturday afternoon for a couple free concerts and to catch up with some friends from college who I haven’t seen in ages.  It will be good, guaranteed.

Brekkie today was a bowl of goat yogurt, 1/2C bluebs, 1/2banan and 1/3C whole grain cereal for crunch.  It was good, I was in need of something fresh when I woke up this am.

After that, I broke my not going to school streak and sat in a lecture for 2 hours where I emailed back and forth with a friend in Van about heading down to STL to see our friend- sometime in May after we run the marathon- we’re thinking of something we can do in her honor though- money to raise- or what.  I’m becoming more and more aware of how the American health care system is completely cracked.  I really hope something gets sorted out for you guys, because returning to work with a brain tumor when you’ve been given 5months to live is ridiculous. So I’m sorry that you have a system like that.

Enough of the BT talk. I came home with all good intentions of working out.  I snacked on a pear- ate a Susan protein bar and some veggies dipped in peanut sauce.  I then did not workout.  Today is just turning into an Adrien Day- and I don’t really mind.

I ate some weirdo crackers and snacked on some chips before dinner- dinner turned to be a repeat of ThaiStyle Broccoli Salad.  It was heaven- just look at the picture and recipe below.

I’m now settling in with a glass of wine- for a night of Grays- well deserved I must say (I don’t know how or why I deserve it, but I’m just rolling with that mindset).

Hope everyone’s had a fantastic week- what was your all time favorite moment of this week?  Mine was the peanut m&ms I ate Monday night for my dessert to my dessert- so much for a health and fitness blog! haha

7 thoughts on “TGIT

  1. where’s STL? i feel like a fool for not knowing what that stands for! can’t believe your friend has to go back to work…? ridiculous! sweet that you’re thinking of fundraising for her. TGIT indeed, i don’t have classes tomorrow either, hooray!

  2. I’m so sorry about your friend. Have fun in Van, my poor girlfriend is three days overdue with opening ceremony tickets, maybe there will be an Olympic baby! Off to San Diego! xo

  3. I’m excited for the Olympics too! I can’t wait to see the outfits D2 designed.

    My favorite moment of this week…probably won’t happen until tomorrow. I’m headed to Portsmouth, NH for hiking, dinner, and drinking. FUN!

    Keeping you in my thoughts 🙂 Would it be okay if I emailed you about some meal planning tips?

Leave a Reply

