Eh, Oh, Canada, Go

That’s our lame cheer for the Olypmics- But I’m not going to lie, with the opening ceremonies tonight and a few glasses of wine in my system- I will be singing it with tears coming down my face.

Breakfast this morning was a new one for me, and I’m not going to lie- it’s going to be made again and again. I’m going to call it Tofu Toast- with peanut butter and banana.

Recipe:

  1. In a heated fry pan and spray a little bit of olive oil cooking spray, place tofu in on med-high heat, and spray the pan again (I feel that it’s fine since it’s Olive oil spray- with Pam I’d be a little unsure).
  2. Let the tofu cook until both sides are golden brown and crispy, sprinkle with some cinnamon and toss them on a plate.
  3. Swipe some nut butter over each slice, and top it with whatever toppings you like (I cut up half a banana on top and put on a tiny bit of agave to sweeten it up)

They taste like little pieces of heaven- if you haven’t tried this yet- get on it ASAP.

What have you guys got on this weekend? Anything super exciting?

Since I live in Victoria, which is a two hour ferry ride away from Vancouver, I will be getting on the boat tomorrow to head over and check out the city.  I’m so excited to see the city, and feel the difference of the energy and the attitudes of the people.  I’ve been to the Commonwealth Games before, but this will be totally different.  I’ll be taking lot’s of photos for you all to click through, so you can check out what we’ve got going on from a citizen (without tickets) standpoint- it’s going to be amazing- I just feel it!

18 thoughts on “Eh, Oh, Canada, Go

  1. Your tofu toast sounds amazing! Thanks for the link its a fabulous site! I actually can’t remember exact ingredients for that particular ice cream as I made it a few months ago and left it in the freezer till now it was avocado, chocolate and mint extract but I added some more ice and protein powder which made super tasty! I have 2 different protein powders sun warrior rice protein plain, and chocolate soya protein.

    Have a fab time in the city x x

  2. That’s such a great breakfast, I never would have thought to do something like that! Yum. 🙂

    I’m quite jealous that you’re going to be in Vancouver this weekend – can’t wait to see the pictures. Enjoy!

  3. i’ve never thought to use tofu like that, but it’s my fave method of cooking tofu (in a pan with a spritz of olive oil spray) it sounds so good! have fun watching the olympics, embrace your canadian-ness!

  4. this is so easy: Let the tofu cook until both sides are golden brown and crispy, sprinkle with some cinnamon and toss them on a plate.

    I LOVE IT!

    I am going to sub this out with bread for my daughter and hubs sometimes. I cant do tofu, doesnt agree w/ my food allergies but awesome recipe tip.

    Great post on Meals n Moves, i left u a comment there 🙂

  5. The tofu toast sounds so creative! I’ve never thought of taking firm tofu the “sweet” route. I’ll have to try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

