Gastronomic Adventures

I’m baaack!

This is just going to be a short post to let you see what I ate for dinner last night! I want to lie and say that I didn’t eat ALL of it, but I did!  Ok- so that’s a lie- my manfriend and I did- I went salad, salmon, tuna and mousse cake, he went soup, duck, lamb and cheesecake, but we shared bites and chunks along the way- without me touching his lamb or duck- they gross me out- not the cheesecake though- that somehow didn’t and we shared both the desserts- loved it!

It’s funny because we never really go out for big, expensive dinners, but last night we did.  I never think that I’m much of a “foodie” until the four course meal rolls around and I actually savour every bite and appreciate the artistry that goes into preparing a meal like this.  Last nights dinner was definitely one of the best meals I’ve ever eaten, and probably one of the best restaurants on Vancouver Island, so to say it was a treat would be an under statement.

What’s your best meal been? and I’m not talking soup and salad–

Hope everyone’s having a great week! Lot’s of things to catch you up on, but I will save some for later!

4 thoughts on “Gastronomic Adventures

Leave a Reply

