Weekend Round Up

This is my cat, Oliver, taking the WHOLE stool while I only have one cheek on it- bastard!

I’m getting on board with the weekend roundup!

Between catching up on G Reader and homework (blogs have taken over Perez and Facebook, it’s strange) I don’t seem to have a lot of time to post, but I’m totally fine with that, and kind of like it.  It gets to be a bit more exciting (what I ate- what I didn’t.. feel the excitement- eye roll).

Cheesecake Protein Ice cream: my version had 1/3C goat yogurt (not enough soy milk around), blueberries, water, ice cubes and the gums.  I think it would have been a bit better with some agave nectar in it to give it a bit of a sweetened up edge- or a vanilla nut milk.  I liked it, and will definitely try the other versions.  I’m a sweet and tangy kind of girl (well- an anything kind of girl depending on my mood), and will test and try again to see what I can do.

The Susan protein bars I made were ok after a few hours (and with every chocolate chip) in the Fridge, I’m going to try Averie’s vegan/raw protein bars as soon as Susan’s run out, I need to get through the batch.

Meals this weekend have been super snacky..

Saturday:
Banana with nut butter before my run
2Egg whites, 1 whole egg scrambled with spinach and goat cheese and 2 corn thins, post run
2 corn thin sammie (AB/RFJ), 1/2 a Susan Pro Bar, Pear
Baguette (white and heavenly-fresh from the bakery) with 2 peices of goat cheese
Mango
Small taco salad with 2 glasses of wine
2 wheat free oatmeal cookies and some chocolate ice cream

Sunday:
Half a banana with nut butter, pre yoga
Same eggs as yesterday after yoga and pear
Black Bean Nile soup with some goat cheddar and chips
It’s the Super Bowl today, as we all know.  I’m still stuck writing papers crossing off my school to do list.  Although, yesterday I got to watch the documentary Enlighten Up, it was an interesting one.  It explored a lot of what I already knew about yoga, questioned a lot of what I question, not only in yoga, but life as well and how my yoga relates to my life/religion.  If you have itunes, you can rent it on there, or you should be able to rent it.  Here’s the trailer, for those looking into it:

Hope everyone enjoys their Super Bowl Sunday, here’s some giveaways you need to get on board with:
I’m giving away some tea
PB&Jenny is giving away some lovely Progresso Soup
Katie is giving away some NuNaturals Stevia
Jenn is giving away invites to her wedding if she wins it (kidding- but go vote!)

9 thoughts on “Weekend Round Up

  1. Thanks for sharing the video! It definitely looks interesting. 🙂

    To answer your question, other than pumpkin oats (an obvious favorite) I love yogurt messes, egg sandwiches, toast with pb and nanner…. yum.

  2. I want to see what you look like! I don’t think I’ve seen a pic of you on the blog yet. Your kitteh is adorable, but needs to learn to share 🙂

    The bars look wonderful. Have a great week!

    1. I have not taken photos of myself in so long- or gone out to a place where people would be taking photos- I’m such a loser. I’ll hopefully get some today or tomorrow, and a few from the area where I live- I’m putting on bronzer today just for you.. !

Leave a Reply

