Vino Vendredi

Wine Friday?! Why not!

I have been on the go since 5:30am, just so you all know- I therefore, deserve it!

I got up this morning to a huge “to do” list.  My alarm, for whatever reason (on my BB Pearl) is not working. It only dings once and then stops- I’m just lucky that I woke up.  Yesterday was a different story, I heard my alarm go, and then started dreaming of my workout (which I didn’t do) and then I woke up two hours later to the fact that I had not gotten out of bed, or done a workout and both of those had to happen at some point today.  Such a bummer.

Do you ever dream that you’ve already done your workout and wake up to find that you’ve not only overslept through your alarm, but also missed your workout?  I hope so- otherwise it’s a lonely, lonely world for me!

I came home from my workout, whipped up a bowl of oats (PB/Banan/Pro mix) and then went downtown for a meeting about what I wanted to do with my life.  I think I want to head towards PR and Event Management, but I’m trying to meet with as many people as I can to get my foot in the door.  So my meeting went great. I loved the woman I met with.  I thought I was only going to be there for 30minutes, but it turned into an hour, which was great (especially since it didn’t feel that way).

Came home from that meeting in time to whip up a lunch, head back to the post office (don’t worry Valentine- I sorted out my life! And returned my bikini top for a smaller one or sluttier- take your pick). Before heading out to another meeting about my future.

I noshed on some curry chicken, steamed broccoli/cauliflower with goat cheese (with 1 WW stone wheat thin crumbled on top) and a pear.  Yummy and filling, but not so filling I would be uncomfortable in meeting number 2.  Made some good connections today- both saying that I’m doing the right thing by talking to as many people as I can, and right now instead of two or three months down the road.

I came home from that meeting, noshed on a 1/4C of homemade granola and half a Susan (protein bars made by the great- I’m calling them Susans from here on out).  I don’t think I mastered the recipe, or even close to it- they were too dry I think and failed the “would my dad eat these” test- not his kind of texture.  I will try again or a version of them though- and they passed my “I would eat this over processed protein bars” test.  So they were sort of a win, in a pinch.

After that snack-attack I headed back downtown for meeting number 3- with the Women’s Sexual Assault Centre- I’m working in sponsorship for their annual Triathlon of Compassion- so if you have something to donate, let me know- we need all the help we can get!

I made it home finally by 4, out for a power walk for an hour, which was fantastical, it’s sunny today so was nice to enjoy the tail end of it- and have come home to a big glass of cab sav and a huge ass bowl of kale chips [1 bunch of kale, or however many bunches of kale, drizzle with olive oil and salt, bake at 350 for 10minutes until bright green and crispy] I’m not going to lie- kind of into them.  I may or may not have eaten the whole batch- but who’s counting?!

I don’t know what’s on for my dinner, I’m craving a berry smoothie and popcorn, so I may just make a little of Mae’s cheesecake protein icecream to hit the sweet and salty in one go.  I will take a photo and make sure to post it up tomorrow with my ventures.. two blogger recipes in one week- I am on a roll!  I have so much work to do today/this weekend, so it will be yet another dull weekend on Confessions of a Health Nut-

Don’t forget to enter my big GIVEAWAY– I also have some other fabulous treats tucked up my sleeve for you- just you wait!

12 thoughts on “Vino Vendredi

  1. phew good thing you woke up to your kinda broken alarm today! i’ve had the same dream in different forms, sometimes about workouts, sometimes about school, always such a let down when you realize you actually never left bed!

  2. mmm your eats look so yummy!! i’ve been following your blog for a while now, salivation and all :]
    my alarm has refused to wake me up for two days now as well! ugh, so frustrating. I hate being rushed in the morning. take care darling.
    love,
    becca

    1. I woke up about ten minutes late for mine this morning- it was the light that caught my eye from my phone- I think I need to get it checked out before the week starts!
      Nice to have you post a comment, creeper! I like to know who’s out there reading! Thanks for reading, and enjoying, it means a lot!

  3. I completely freak out when I miss my alarm (or it just doesn’t go off) – I hate being rushed in the mornings. Glad you heard that one beep today!

    Protein bars sound/look killer!

  4. Hey!
    I just came across your blog and I can’t wait to keep reading and following!
    I would lve it if you could check out my blog and follow as well 🙂
    Jenna

  5. Thanks so much for your comment 🙂
    I’ve heard good things about that protein ice cream- I need to try it! And there’s no shame in a slutty bikini top 😉

Leave a Reply

