Little Miss Productive

Today is the day of the Online Bake Sale for Haiti, make sure to get your bids in before it’s too late!

This morning started off with a lovely sleep in to 7:30, at which point I checked my phone and realized my carpool to school wasn’t aligning with my plans of going today.  So what did I do?  I stayed at home and took care of business.  The way I see it, is if I get the work done, and am doing well on the assignments, then I don’t feel I need to be there ALL the time.  When I am in class, I’m only half there anyways because I’m usually working on other assignments or floating on and off facebook living vicariously through my friends with far more interesting lives then the one I have.

I whipped up a smoothie (after polishing off half a pot of coffee- reading through lovely blog posts) that consisted of:
2C spinach
1/4C strawbs
1/4C bluebs (frozen, plus 4 ice cubes)
1/2 banan
1/4C soy milk, 1/4C water
1 scoop rice protein powder
I decided to have the other half banan with some AB on a corn thin.  I was a little bored by this combo and couldn’t quite make up my mind on what I wanted to eat so ate it anyways; topping my smoothie with some bran buds for texture (I like to eat my smoothies– spoon to mouth thing with my meals) as I went along.

I then put in a good hour and a half of homework and research.  Our term is kind of funny, I have 4 papers all due in the first week of March, so I’m trying to get them done in two week increments from now until then so I won’t have to stress and cry over it (yes cry) when the dates get close.

After the homework started to bore me a girlfriend popped over and we headed out of a PW (power walk) in the sunshine and managed to get some serious hills in that we both complained over.  I was starving when I got home, and snacked on a red pepper.  That did nothing, so I whipped up a quick salad of leftovers (deets in previous post) with a slice of rye bread (topped with figgy-goat cheese), and threw back some dried blueberries.

Just when I was getting settled into my homework again, my sister-in-law popped by.  She had nothing going on at the time (apparently neither did I), so we decided to head out for a walk along the beach taking a very long route to the grocery store for the lucky winner of my bake sale item (right now it’s Hallie who’s blog is one year old today, celebrating with treats- go girl- photos of me licking the spoon and mixing are coming up this weekend, ha!).  I came home, whipped up a pot of tea and then got back to work and made a huge dent in the work that I have due next week- and this paper I’m working on.

I have to tell you, I don’t really mind writing papers at all.  Maybe you’re not surprised by this fact, since I have a blog and appear to be writing on it at least once a day.  I’m was always one of those kids who could dive head first into an art project, never placing things in order just going nuts with the blank page.  That’s how I feel about paper writing.  I write and write, then edit and have friends edit.  I enjoy the creativity process that goes into writing big papers (especially when we have lot’s of freedom to choose the subject).

How do you feel about writing?  I was never a journal writer before blogging unless in stressful emotional times of my life, do you keep a journal? Or did you before you started blogging?

5 thoughts on “Little Miss Productive

  1. Hello! Just checking out your blog for the first time as I just won your auction item 🙂

    Thanks in advance for the yummy snacks!

  2. I definitely work way in advance on my homework as well. I try to avoid the last minute stress at all costs! Good work. 🙂

    I love to write as well – I was a writing major in college and so its just what I do! 🙂

  3. glad you stopped by my blog – hope you continue to read…i never journaled before blogging, but i always enjoyed writing. unfortunately, as a science major, there wasnt much time for those types of classes…i guess im making up for it now and unearthing my inner writer??

Leave a Reply

