GIVEAWAY: I’ve Gone Nuts, So You Can Go Crackers!

One of my favorite snacks in the world is chips and salsa.  One of the least healthiest things for you (in the quantity I choose to consume it), can be chips and salsa (in excess).  So what do I do?

I bust out my Mary’s Crackers and dip those into my salsa instead, or hummus, or crunch them on top of salads (taco salad).  If you haven’t already tried them, you need to.  They’re made from organic brown rice, quinoa, flax and black sesame seeds, and have no crazy additives which so many packaged foods do, even when they claim to have all the health benefits in the world.

The company has this to say: “Mary’s Gone Crackers manufactures the best tasting wheat-free and gluten-free baked goods using the highest quality, organically grown ingredients.  Our crackers and “Sticks & Twigs” pretzels are made with all whole grains and seeds, no added oils or fats, no trans-fats.  Crunchy and flavorful!”

Adrien has this to say: “They’re right, I may not have tasted all of the wheat-free and gluten-free baked goods, but of the ones that I have, nothing, and I repeat, nothing beats Mary’s”

Because I love Mary’s Crackers so, SO much, I decided to contact Mary’s and see if I could spread the love around.  After connecting with the lovely people at Mary’s Gone Crackers, we’ve decided to put a little giveaway which includes 5 coupons to sample each one of their cracker flavors (full size boxes) and 3 coupons to sample all their flavors of Sticks and Twigs (full size bags).

How to enter?! Here’s the deal, post a comment on here with your favorite dip (recipe optional), and then if you have a blog, link this post to your blog and add me to your reader/blog roll (let me know you did).   I will be making the draw using the random number generator to choose the winner on Sunday, January 24th at 3pm (standard pacific time).

Three Cheers for Mary’s!

29 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: I’ve Gone Nuts, So You Can Go Crackers!

  1. Hi Adrien!

    I haven’t tried Mary’s Crackers yet, but have been seeing them all over the place. They sound delicious (and nutritious!). Its pretty boring, but I’d say my favorite dip is hummus (especially my mom’s homemade) followed closely by guacamole.

    I couldn’t find your email anywhere to respond to your posts, but Emilyday refers to my favorite day of the week – check it out here. http://eatingtorun.blogspot.com/2009/08/favorite-day-othe-week.html

    I also have tried overnight oats and they’re quite yummy but it took me a while to realize that I needed to add some sweetener to make it mighty delicious. I should eat them more often. 🙂

    Have a great night!

  2. i love chips and salsa! mary’s crackers are soooo delicious – but so expensive so i can’t afford them all the time. i love them dipped in a combination of cracked chili pepper hummus (tribe brand) with newman’s own black bean salsa (i swirl them together) 🙂

  3. I love your site!
    My favourite dip is fresh salsa, especially my own.
    Those healthy cookies look good, I will try them for sure.
    I haven’t tried those crackers, but will pick some up next time I am at the grocery!
    Cheers to the Health Nut!
    B.xo

  4. mary’s crackers sound amazing! my fave dip..probably guacamole or garlic hummus. or tzatziki sauce. man i can’t choose! thanks for the info about the bake sale for haiti, that is such a great idea!

  5. my favorite dip is probably a fruit one that i make sometimes for parties…just marshmallow fluff and cream cheese! YUM! also spinach artichoke, hummus, and pico de gallo! (if those count as dips LOL).

  6. My favorite dip is a mixture of chick peas, raw garlic, dill weed, apple cider vinegar, extra virgin olive oil, and a bit of sea salt, blended. It’s delicious on rye crackers, but I can only imagine how delicious it would be on these decadent healthy crackers!

    Thanks for giving everyone a chance to win these awesome treats!

    3eskimopies @ gmail.com

  7. I love all of Mary’s Gone Crackers and they’re perfect for dipping in hummus, black bean salsa, almond butter… and are great on their own too!

    1. Congrats Sarah! You’re the winner of the draw, fire me an email when you get a chance with your contact information so we can get this prize off to you!
      Thanks for stopping by Confessions of a Health Nut!

  8. I have several favorite dips. I typically start with greek yogurt. A recent creation included canned salmon, spinach, greek yogurt and spices – blended in a magic bullet. So amazing 🙂

  9. Hi there! Ok, I tried to add your blog, but I cant seem to find it? Pls add me through my email!
    I have been dying to try this snack but it is always sold out or I cant seem to find them! As for favorite dip……is it gross to say all natural crunchy peanut butter? Lol, I am addicted to it, and I seem to find a way to eat it, with anything.

  10. I love, love, love Mary’s Gone Cracker’s. We usually eat them with Hummus. WE have gotten several other people hooked on them now, too!!

  11. I have never tried Mary’s Crackers, nor Adrien’s Crackers, but the time you spent talking about them makes me curious!

    I hope the computer randomly picks me!

  12. I LOVE these crackers! My favorite dip is Buffalo Chicken Dip, yummy!!! You put that dip on these crackers and .. . . . . . . there are no words! Its a meal! Okay, not a very healthy meal but it is sooooo good!

  13. I like a homemade salsa/salad, or hummus, depending on whether I have fresh cucumber and peppers for the salsa. Otherwise, I always have stuff to make hummus, its so easy if you have a blender around.

  14. My favourite dip is definitely guacamole.. I’m lazy and just mash up an avocado with some salsa and a bit of lime juice. Easy and yum! Could really use something healthy to dip with 😀

Leave a Reply

