Excited for New Ventures

I’ve done it. I’ve made the official switch over to wordpress, the world’s have aligned and this will turn out to be a wonderful project I’m sure.

Today I woke up to a very windy run, at 7am as I was shuffling my way down the beach the waves were crashing so hard, I didn’t know whether it was the rain that soaked me or the ocean.  Regardless, it’s an exhilarating way to spend your early morning.

I sat down to my coffee with oatmeal in my bowl and a new blog to sort out and finalize before I could transfer everyone over.  It was exciting to have a day start like that, new projects, new books, new volunteering experience as well as new training to get underway (yay Marathon!).

I made my usual Oatmeal bowl (1/4C oats, 1/2 scoop protein powder-brown rice; banana; scoop of PB; chia seeds; and bran buds); it was pretty deluxe and it even feels more deluxe since I’m new to this Chia seed revolution.

I then got picked up and shuffled off to school this am, where I sat and read the news all morning (or your blogs) because it was painfully boring.  All I wanted to do was rip into my lunch, but, I waited, and waited, and waited until noon and then ripped into it.

Lunch was a green salad with a mini can of lemon pepper tuna to top it off; an apple; and two corn thin sammies with AB and RFJ in them.  So good.  Lucky for me, we also got to leave class at noon, and I now sit here with a half written paper and a cup of tea, thinking I should get back to my things.

Tonight I’m off to see Avatar, the infamous movie that all are talking about.  I’m just going for the 3D- I’ll let you know if I like more then that.

2 thoughts on “Excited for New Ventures

  1. trust me, wordpress IS the way to go! if you have any questions, definitely let me know. i have used blogger before, but much prefer wordpress. your oatmeal bowl looks fab!

Leave a Reply

